Chris Green Claim

I am a 1995 graduate of Harding University with a degree in Youth and Family Ministry. I went on from there to Abilene Christian University and received a Masters in Marriage and Family Therapy in 1997. I spent the next eight years in full-time ministry in West Texas which included working with Single Adult Ministry, Divorce Recovery, Grief Recovery, Family Ministry, and Youth Ministry. During my time in ministry, I also provided individual, couple, and family therapy in a pastoral setting. While in Lubbock, I also served as an adjunct faculty member at Lubbock Christian University. After leaving Lubbock, I spent the next four years teaching some amazing high-school students at Dallas Christian School. I opened Green Counseling Services in Rockwall, Texas in 2010, and I have served families of all shapes and sizes through my private practice both in Rockwall and in Amarillo. In 2019, my family relocated to Jenks, Oklahoma and I am continuing my work through my private practice in Tulsa as well as online. As an extension of my practice, I have also been trained as a Life Coach, PREPARE/ENRICH, PREP and CPREP, as well as hundreds of hours of continuing education. I have enjoyed working with businesses, schools, non-profits, and churches while conducting team building, conflict resolution, personal coaching, and career counseling. My therapeutic experience has focused on individuals, couples, and families with a special emphasis on marriage therapy, men’s issues, sexuality, and adolescent issues. I tend to think about things differently. Because of that, it seems difficult to give an accurate description of myself in such a short format. My passion is helping people live into a deeper understanding of themselves and the world around them which can change the trajectory of their story and the stories of those around them for generations. This has taken my own story in several interesting directions, and I’m looking forward to even more twists in the story as time goes forward. If you really want to get to know me, spend some time with my family! I’ve been married to Angela for 26 years now and we have two amazing boys, Taylor (19) and Austin (16). I truly am blessed to spend my life with these three people. When I’m not doing work or family stuff I love to spend time on the golf course, traveling, or just reading a good book. I love being outdoors whether that’s participating in sports or just exploring new territory.

Choose Page Layout
Header Position
Submenu Style